Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

For this week’s Tuesday, we’re listing the top ten books we’d like Santa to bring for us. Luckily for me, I have a Goodreads shelf for that, so it shouldn’t be too hard to pick out ten. No, who am I kidding – I’d love to have every single book on that shelf right now. I’m going to cheat and include the books that aren’t out yet, because I certainly wouldn’t mind Santa bringing me those! So, in no particular order:

  1. Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor. I need that book, like NOW. I recently reread Days of Blood & Starlight, and my need has only intensified since then. I cannot wait to see how the series ends!
  2. The Raven Boys III by Maggie Stiefvater. It doesn’t have a title or a cover, but I am dying for it.
  3. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss. I’ve been waiting for my friend to be done with her copy for months now. Argh!
  4. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. This sounds so good, and some of my favourite reviewers say it’s great. Can’t wait till it’s out!
  5. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. I really love The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, and We Were Liars is supposed to be great.
  6. Weetzie Bat by Francesca Lia Block. I love fairy stories, and this is supposed to be so good.
  7. Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carrigher. I remember when cartoons or something based on this series went insane on Tumblr, and everyone was wondering where they were from. This looks like a fun read!
  8. The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. This is probably the book I’m waiting for.
  9. The Demon’s Surrender by Sarah Rees Brennan. I so badly need to finish this series!
  10. Kin by Holly Black. You can never go wrong with Holly. Ever.
One thought on “Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

Got something to say?

