Top Ten Books I Read in 2013

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week’s Top Ten is the best books I read this year. And that’s probably the hardest list for me to write, haha. I read so many great books this year, but these are some of my favourites.

  1. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater. Chapter 51. CHAPTER 51!!!
  2. Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan. I love every single character in that book – Sarah Rees Brennan writes so wonderfully, and I was laughing all the way. And crying. Also crying. Because it’s SRB.
  3. United We Spy by Ally Carter. A perfect conclusion to the Gallagher Girls series. I’ll miss all of those characters so much!
  4. Arcadia Awakens by Kai Meyer. This was such a surprise because I came in with no expectations whatsoever, and then I loved this series to bits.
  5. The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay. Another great surprise – I can reread this book over and over again.
  6. Cinder by Marissa Meyer. This was so, so brilliant. I am so glad I discovered this series!
  7. Deathless by Catherynne M. Valente. So good, it’s practically poetry.
  8. The Coldest Girl In Coldtown by Holly Black. If there’s anyone who can trump the vampire cliche, it’s Holly, and Coldest Girl was all that I wanted and MORE.
  9. Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake. So, so good – I loved Anna, and Girl of Nightmares was just as good.
  10. The White Queen by Philippa Gregory. I’m not really into historical fiction, but The White Queen was written really well. It was great!
4 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Read in 2013

  1. Reviews From A Bookworm says:

    Great list. You’ve got some really amazing books on your list. I really want to read the Lunar Chronicles, have heard nothing but good things. I just got the Coldest Girl in Coldtown for Christmas and I can’t wait to finally get to read it. Happy New Year 🙂 My TTT.

Got something to say?

