Cover Alert: Literal Actual Tears aka Unmade

I’m not entirely sure if I’ve waxed poetic to you guys about Sarah Rees Brennan’s brilliant Lynburn Legacy books. I’ve lost track of the people I’ve meta-ed this series to, if I’m honest. Suffice to say that these books are like addictive ambrosia to me.

They make me pretty much incoherent, as you can see.

And we have a cover, people, for the final book! Eeeee! I’m not sure how late I am on the uptake, you’ll have to excuse me.

Who will be the sacrifice?

Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied to a boy she does not, and faces an enemy more powerful than ever before. With Jared missing for months and presumed dead, Kami must rely on her new magical link with Ash for the strength to face the evil spreading through her town.

Rob Lynburn is now the master of Sorry-in-the-Vale, and he demands a death. Kami will use every tool at her disposal to stop him. Together with Rusty, Angela, and Holly, she uncovers a secret that might be the key to saving the town. But with knowledge comes responsibility—and a painful choice. A choice that will risk not only Kami’s life, but also the lives of those she loves most.

This final book in the Lynburn Legacy is a wild, entertaining ride from beginning to shocking end.

Do you hear that? It is the sound of me sobbing because this book is definitely going to kill me. Might as well cry in advance.

Unmade is slated for release on September 23rd, 2014. Mark your calendars.

Got something to say?

