Ten Places Books Have Made Me Want To Visit

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

I was super excited to see this on the Top Ten Tuesday list because it combines two of my favourite things: books and travel. Well, books and wishing I could travel. One thing I look for in a book is an enchanting setting. Here are ten places books have made me want to visit.

  1. Venice. The city of canals has been at the top of my to-visit list since I was nine, thanks to City of Masks and The Thief Lord, along with dozens of books over the years.
  2. Prague. The beautiful setting of the Daughter of Smoke & Bone series. Must visit.
  3. Barcelona. All due to The Angel’s Game.
  4. Ancelstierre, from the Abhorsen series.
  5. Ravka from the Grisha trilogy. My less-than-appreciative feelings for the books notwithstanding.
  6. Ingary from the Howl’s Moving Castle series.
  7. The Inkworld, from Inkworld.
  8. Braavos from A Song of Ice and Fire. I guess you know my fetish for river-cities now.
  9. Kenettra from The Young Elites. Or you know what, that entire world.
  10. The entire world of the Gentleman Bastard series. In fact, if that world could be condensed into a human being, I’d marry it.

What are some places books have inspired you to put on your list of destinations?

2 thoughts on “Ten Places Books Have Made Me Want To Visit

Got something to say?

