Top Ten Books I Want to Reread

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 4.29.10 pm

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

I’m definitely a reread kind of person. I’ll constantly be coming back to some of my favourite reads. That being said, I really feel awful about delaying my new to-reads in favour of a reread. If only there was more time – said every bibliophile ever.

  1. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones. There is never a time I don’t wish I was reading this book.
  2. Gone by Michael Grant. I really need to get back to the kind of books that had me weeping at 3 am.
  3. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa. Because this was a nice book in a nice series and I still love Julie Kagawa’s writing.
  4. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater. Another one of those books I’m constantly pulled back to.
  5. Angelfall by Susan Ee. Because Angelfall. Duhh.
  6. The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross. This book’s stun-gun effect on me was one of a kind. Gimmeh again.
  7. Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I don’t think I need a reason for this.
    I’m really squeeing over 2012 books, aren’t I? Teehee.
  8. The Last Guardian by Eoin Colfer. Heck, I miss this series.
  9. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken. So I can read the next one without getting too mixed up.
  10. Heist Society by Ally Carter. I miss these books so much!

Are you a rereader? If yes, what books are you planning on rereading soon?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Want to Reread

    • misscellanist says:

      If you like the movie, you’ll love the book. And they’re quite different – you don’t need to worry about ‘inaccuracies’, because the movie is only a loose interpretation. I really want to watch the movie again though!

Got something to say?

