Top Ten New-to-Me Authors I Read In 2014

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 4.29.10 pm

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

I think I definitely widened my reading spectrum this year in terms of authors. Here’s my top ten new authors for this year.

  1. Rosamund Hodge. When you have a debut as whoa as Cruel Beauty, you know I’m gonna be all over that.
  2. Danielle L. Jensen. I adored Stolen Songbird!
  3. Marie Rutkoski. You’ve heard me gush about the Winner’s trilogy enough to know all about this.
  4. Scott Lynch. Question: why did I wait so long to read The Lies of Locke Lamora? Answer: who even knows.
  5. Sarah Ockler. Her books are adorable.
  6. Rachel Hartman. Seraphina. I need say no more.
  7. Victoria Schwab. Vicious!
  8. Cassandra Rose Clarke. Thank you for turning the android cliché on its head.
  9. Christa Desir. Her books are so powerful, raw, and absolutely unflinching.
  10. Leah Raeder. Anyone who’s read her will know what I mean.

How many awesome new authors did you discover this year?

Got something to say?

