Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me This Year

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 4.29.10 pm

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Of course my TBR list grows every day, and shows no sign of getting smaller. A huge chunk of those books are ones I can’t find in bookstores but refuse to read as eBooks – the tragedy of living where I do. Here are some books I would love to see under the Christmas tree this year.

  1. Deep Secret by Diana Wynne Jones. I love DWJ, and the new Tor reprint of this book is gorgeous.
  2. My True Love Gave To Me by various authors. A compilation of cute Christmas stories (with a Laini Taylor one that is apparently mindblowing)? Yes, please!
  3. Made for You by Melissa Marr. Creepy, yes. Good, yes. Want.
  4. Girl With a Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier. Inspired by the Vermeer painting and very interesting. Give me all the historical fiction!
  5. Six of Hearts by L.H. Cosway. This has been getting so many good reviews. I want!
  6. The Shadow Queen by Sandra Gulland. Again, historical fiction in a setting I’m very unfamiliar with.
  7. Dark Places by Gillian Flynn. I read Gone Girl earlier this year and loved it. I need me more of Flynn’s crazy twisted thrillers.
  8. Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas. We can’t have too many creepy stories on the list, can we? This one looks adorable and promising. Also, I really love Czukas’s covers.
  9. In The Night Garden by Catherynne M. Valente. Everyone needs some Valente this holiday season. Wait, everyone needs Valente all the time. Also I am really craving 1001 Nights, for some reason.
  10. BZRK by Michael Grant. I really need to get around to reading this one.

What about you? What books do you wish Santa would get you?

One thought on “Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me This Year

  1. Caught Read Handed says:

    I’m currently reading My True Love Gave to Me and loving it. Laini Taylor’s story is the last one so I’ll get to it on Christmas (I’m reading one story per day). I’m looking forward to it because everyone seems to love it!
    My TTT!

Got something to say?

