Top Ten Most Anticipated Debuts For 2015

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 4.29.10 pm

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This is basically my favourite kind of top ten. Debuts! Here are the debuts I am (and you should be) looking out for this brand spanking new year.

  1. The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury. See my WoW about it here.
  2. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. I need this book like I need air. Read about it here.
  3. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia. Definitely sounds different from anything I’ve ever read before.
  4. Even When You Lie To Me by Jessica Alcott. I’m starting to think my liking for student-teacher books is unhealthy.
  5. Lock & Mori by Heather Petty. Such a mindblowing concept – need.
  6. Becoming Jinn by Lori Goldstein. Maybe I need to cut down on the high fantasy a little, and hopefully contemporary fantasies like these will help.
  7. The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker. Witches! Witch-hunting! Bring it on!
  8. The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Gray. As soon as I saw ‘Firebird’ I knew I needed this.
  9. Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley. I don’t even know what genre this is, but so many of my GR friends loved it.
  10. The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes. This sounds so terrifying, and it’s a fairytale retelling. Want!

What debuts are you watching this year?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated Debuts For 2015

Got something to say?

