Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 4.29.10 pm

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

My neverending to-read list means that there are far too many releases I meant to read but never got around to. 2014 was unfortunately no exception to that rule. (I even have some 2013 releases I haven’t read yet!) Here are some books I was actually dying to get my hands on last year – and should really get around to reading.

  1. The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan. Contrary to all my crazed promises, I did not read this the moment it came out. I did not read it at all! And I still need to.
  2. Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas. After reading her adorable debut I told myself I had to read this one. You can guess how that went.
  3. The Girl with the Windup Heart by Kady Cross. The conclusions to one of my favourites!
  4. Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes. I think I’ll read this one soon – and hopefully it won’t be the trainwreck that the previous one was.
  5. Split Second by Kasie West. I loved the first one! Kind of forgot about the sequel though.
  6. Ashes to Ashes by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian. Again, a conclusion I’ve been waiting for forever.
  7. Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater. Why haven’t I read this, anyway?
  8. The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith. It’s probably cute but also very, very sad. Why haven’t I read it? *shrugs*
  9. Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy. A sickness book that isn’t cheesy and melodramatic? Yes.
  10. Tsarina by J. Nelle Patrick. History!

Did you manage to read all of the 2014 releases you were looking out for? Which ones are still gathering dust on your to-read list?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

  1. Caught Read Handed says:

    Sinner is on my list too! I’m not sure how I haven’t read it either. I’m doing a reread of the series, so that’s probably why. Hope you get to it soon! The Geography of You and Me is very good! Have you read any of her others?
    My TTT!

Got something to say?

