Top Ten Fantasy Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 4.29.10 pm

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

You know how there are books that everyone and their mothers have read, but you just… haven’t? I think I’ve read a fair number of fantasy books, both YA and not, urban and high. But there’ll always be some keeping my TBR pile warm. Here’s a list of the usual suspects I somehow haven’t read yet. Whaaat?

  1. The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett. Yes, I’m a disgrace. I know.
  2. Kinslayer by Jay Kristoff. Remember when I loved book 1? Now everyone’s already done raving about the conclusion and here I am like no spoilers please!
  3. In The Night Garden by Catherynne M. Valente. And I love both the author and the premise!
  4. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson. What am I doing with my life anyway?
  5. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas. I even own this one.
  6. Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers. I really liked the first one too!
  7. Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder. I started this a long time ago but never got around to finishing it. Must remedy.
  8. Half a King by Joe Abercrombie. I’m 99% sure I’ll love this and I should read it ASAP. But the TBR list… /tears
  9. Alanna: The First Adventure by Tamora Pierce. I really don’t have an excuse here. I’m sorry.
  10. The Summer Tree by Guy Gavriel Kay. Epic fantasyyyyyyy! A good writerrrrr! Must readdddd!

There you have it. I’m certain all hardcore fantasy fans are going to hate me now. I have to move these higher up by TBR! Do you have books in your TBR pile that the entire world has read? Which ones?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Fantasy Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read

Got something to say?

