Ten Authors I Really Want To Meet

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 4.29.10 pm

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This is a really, really hard question. And having to pick only ten? I’m going to leave out JKR and GRRM because that’s obvious. In no particular order…

  1. Marie Lu. Because I need to look her in the eye and ask why her endings are so heartwrenching. Why, Marie, why?!
  2. Susan Dennard. I know, I haven’t read a single book of hers yet, but I really need to thank this amazing author for all the writing advice she shares online!
  3. Maggie Stiefvater. Because it’s time to investigate how so much talent fits in one person.
  4. Gillian Flynn. So I could ask her the ultimate question – how on earth did you come up with that?!
  5. Mary Hoffman. I would literally beg her to write more Stravaganza books because I am so not ready for that series to be over.
  6. Ally Carter. Because I need to know Hale’s real name, duh.
  7. Catherynne Valente. Because I adore her books and I’d love to talk about them with her… but I’d probably dissolve into a blubbering mess.
  8. Laini Taylor. I can see it in my mind: me, in front of her, going, “PLEASE TEACH ME HOW TO WRITE LIKE A GODDESS!”
  9. Scott Lynch. Because he’s hilarious, seriously.
  10. Sarah Rees Brennan. Because who wouldn’t want to meet this hilarious woman?

What authors are you dying to meet?

2 thoughts on “Ten Authors I Really Want To Meet

  1. Lifewithcassandra says:

    If I ever met Marie Lu , it would be to ask her why the dialogues in her book made no sense to me …JKR was an obvious choice for me , so instead of been Number one in a particular order , I kept are below in no particular order …makes no sense I know .she is totally the point of this weeks TTT For me . Yeah it would be totally awesome to meet Gillian Flynn although I’ll probably spend our meeting checking out for similarities between her and her book characters. Great list 😄

    Check out my TTT : https://lifewithcassandra.wordpress.com/2015/05/12/top-ten-tuesday-authors-i-would-love-to-meet/

Got something to say?

