Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 4.29.10 pm

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Hello, hello, hello, am I glad to be back. My reading’s been a bit slow for a while (thanks, SAT) so here are the last five books I borrowed or bought.

  1. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. I picked this one up after we did a couple of Ted Hughes’s poems in my lit class, and hooooo I wish I’d read Plath before! I’m reading The Bell Jar right now and it’s absolutely breathtaking.
  2. Dare Me by Megan Abbott. As you might’ve noticed, Dare Me is my must-read for July, because I finally understand what all the hype was about. Seriously. Go read it, it’ll rock your socks off.
  3. A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms by George R. R. Martin. Because, let’s face it, everyone needs some pre-A Game of Thrones fun in their lives.
  4. The House That BJ Built by Anuja Chauhan. I mean, give me all the Thakur girls.
  5. Dangerous Women, edited by George R. R. Martin and Gardner Dozois. There were some seriously good stories in there – more on them later.

What were the last couple of books you borrowed or bought or stole?

3 thoughts on “Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession

Got something to say?

