Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 4.29.10 pm

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Everyone has those authors whose work they’d read even if it were a grocery list or Twilight fanfiction, be honest. Here are my top ten auto-buy authors!

  1. J.K. Rowling. Do I need to justify this?
  2. Maggie Stiefvater. The Stief knows her stuff – as an author of speculative fiction, she’s an absolute goddess. Her novels are always A+ (we don’t talk about Shiver) and I can always count on her to give me all the feelings.
  3. Marie Lu. She’s so amazingly readable, honestly, it’s impossible not to devour her books the moment they release.
  4. Kara Taylor. She’s pretty much converted me into her minion. I heard she’s co-writing a TV series; guess who’s definitely going to watch that?
  5. Gillian Flynn. Question: will there ever be a Gillian Flynn book that I don’t adore for its creepiness? Doubtful.
  6. Marissa Meyer. Marissa is just one of those authors I have the utmost faith in. Literally, I never doubt her ability to live up to my expectations – and she always does!
  7. Laini Taylor. Give me all of that lyrical prose, yes!
  8. Scott Lynch. I love him ever so much.
  9. Ally Carter. Even if her books sometimes disappoint me, the good definitely outweighs the bad.
  10. Rick Riordan. Look, it’s my childhood, all right? Fight me.

Which authors do you always keep an eye out for?

One thought on “Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

Got something to say?

