Ten Finished Series I Have Yet To Finish

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 4.29.10 pm

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

With my towering TBR pile the way it is – i.e., towering – there are always those series that I never find time to catch up on. Here they are (and I’m sure listing them out will make me feel extremely guilty).

  1. Théâtre Illuminata by Lisa Mantchev. I really liked the first two books, but I can never get around to the third!
  2. Red Rising by Pierce Brown. Yup, I haven’t even finished the series I raved about. Shame.
  3. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld. Heck, I even own the book I stopped before.
  4. Steampunk Chronicles by Kady Cross. Just the last book to go on this… and yet.
  5. Septimus Heap by Angie Sage. This series was part of my post-Potter recovery, and I still have to read the last one. For childhood!
  6. The Wolves of Mercy Falls by Maggie Stiefvater. I raved about Sinner too, and I was so excited for it, and… I still haven’t read it.
  7. Lorien Legacies by Pittacus Lore. At this rate, I probably won’t finish this series.
  8. Pivot Point by Kasie West. And there’s only two books in it!
  9. The Lotus War by Jay Kristoff. …Sorry?
  10. The Demon’s Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan. I really have no excuses here.

And there you have it – the list of guilt.

Got something to say?

