Four Debut Authors Whose Sophomores I Need Now

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 4.29.10 pm

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Since I messed up last week’s topic and I don’t have much to say about book-to-movie adaptations (this week’s topic) I thought I’d just do a small post on one I missed.

There are always those authors whose debuts you pick up, and you’re suddenly like give me more! Here are debut authors whose sophomore novels I have to have now.

  1. Aisha Saeed (Written in the Stars). I loved Written in the Stars, a heartbreaking story of a girl whose parents marry her off against her will. I can’t wait to see what else this author has in store!
  2. Isabel Quintero (Gabi, A Girl in Pieces). Gabi was such a well-written, thoughtful debut. I need another Isabel Quintero book, stat.
  3. Alexandra Sirowy (The Creeping). The Creeping proved that Alexandra Sirowy can really write creepy, atmospheric thrillers, and I can’t wait for her next book, The Telling.
  4. Tess Sharpe (Far From You). A well-written YA thriller debut with LGBT characters? That’s the best way to get me on the bandwagon.
3 thoughts on “Four Debut Authors Whose Sophomores I Need Now

Got something to say?

